Sections

 

This seems like a good time to bring a little context to what I have been adding to this blog.  The posts so far have been coming from my second book of poetry: Living With a Stranger: self portrait.  It should be noted that this book is broken into five sections.  It seemed like a coherent thing to do at the time.  They are Places, Messages, Loving, Living, and Prose Poems.  I will be keying in the Loving section over the next week.  Hopefully if there is an audience out there reading this material, you are not offended by my psychological exploration of sexuality and love.  That will leave the Living and Prose Poems section to finish off  the book.

There is one of my Proverbs of Anarchy that goes “Love is just Lust misspelled”.  I believe that all of the poems which come into the section for Loving are reproduced in my third book of poetry, Love is Just Lust Misspelled.  It was produced to test the old adage that “sex sells”.  As far as I can tell, my understanding of loving does not seem to.  I will not be reposting the following poems when it comes to that work, but I will label them as published in that work.

Hopefully somebody out there in the world will find this useful if they continue reading.  Thanks!

 

 

 

About johnsmithiiimxiii

John Smith, IIMXIII is the avatar of an award winning poet, artist, etc. who still lives in the Palouse country of the Pacific NW. He has not received much notice with his prose . . . but as his avatar, I hope that he keeps plugging along.

Leave a Reply

