Speaker of the House – Ryan

Ryan

This is a copy of a letter I received in response to my letter of Mar. 8th, 2017.  You will find it under the posts for Apr. 26, 2017.  The copy I posted was addressed to the Senate House Intelligence Committee, but that letter went to both branches of Congress’ Intelligence Committees, Speaker of the House, Majority and Minority leaders of both branches of Congress and a couple of other Congressmen and Senators I thought might need to read it.

I do not believe I will answer this letter to Paul Ryan.  His response is strange given what my concerns were in the original letter.  More of a brush off with very hawkish rhetoric.  I received it the day the House passed its AHCA bill to the Senate.  That was just mean-spirited betrayal of the American people so that Donald Trump and Ryan could look good.  The Senate will totally write their own and ignore it I hope.  We need universal health care in the country, but the kleptocrats are in control.

If I actually believed in the “Anti-Christ”, you know, the devil in human form, it is getting harder to pick one in the US government today.  Trump and Ryan would be in the top ten.  He has been added to my aiding and abetting list in case the World Court would like it.

This is how I would respond if it did not fall on deaf ears:

 

‘I’m surprised, but thank you for responding.  Today you just squeaked  the American Health Care Act through the House.  I have yet to figure out how someone can look themselves in the mirror while dealing with a mad man in the White House.  I suppose it could be something similar to the Russian government forming a treaty with Germany before the second world war to hold off the German invasion as long as possible.  But given your upbringing you should have learned more empathy.

In your short reply you demonstrated remarkable naivety.  It is not the federal governments responsibility to keep the American people safe, it is the responsibility of the federal government to allow the American people to learn how to keep themselves safe.  Otherwise you will cripple them.

You have no idea how to secure our borders as you have no idea what you are securing our borders against.  Our military already is one of the foremost in the world and would be better with adequate intelligence assets.  You do not even realize what “radical Islamist terrorism” is or why it exists.

By the time I went to college after graduating from high school in Lahore, I had been in more air-raids than you have ever been in your life.  You are in way over your head if you think what you are doing is good for America.  That is just pride-full on your part, you may need to talk to a competent therapist or since you apparently were raised Catholic, maybe confession and some talks with your priest.  That never hurts anybody.’

*

That is what I would have written at end of day yesterday.  I had to tone it down after looking up Ryan’s history just to make sure I was not missing anything.  Given his past, I would have assumed he would be more compassionate to his fellow human beings, but maybe I am missing something.

Over the last four months, a forgotten line of poetry reemerged, “They also serve who stand and wait.”, who would have thought a John Milton sonnet would have meaning in this day and age.  It is not just soldiers and politicians.

About johnsmithiiimxiii

John Smith, IIMXIII is the avatar of an award winning poet, artist, etc. who still lives in the Palouse country of the Pacific NW. He has not received much notice with his prose . . . but as his avatar, I hope that he keeps plugging along.

One response to “Speaker of the House – Ryan”

  1. roseelaineblog says :

    I worry about America but being British I tend to keep out of American politics! I dislike social media with a passion and to hear that the President of the US tweets his thoughts on the site astounds me.

    I am a strong believer in things are meant to happen for a reason, no doubt all will become clear in the near future.

    Like

Leave a Reply

