Crystal Skulls

The real silicates around the house are laughing at me, but when I was out shopping for Legos for the kid I picked up a puzzle for myself: a red crystal skull. With the help of a YouTube video, I now have a crystal skull around the place. True, it is plastic, like the other faux human skulls I have in the closet for decorations. Apparently there are different colors out there. The tutorial I watched was a blue skull. But she mentions that they all go together the same.

Sapphires and rubies are kin, red and blue. I wonder if it has something to do with the Doppler effect? Whether the waves are coming or going, but with crystallography involved? Slow glass, and desert glass, how energy and knowledge are stored in alignment in the fermions and bosons. I would say perfect alignment, but nothing is perfect. Miracles and magick are for gods and sorcerers. You cannot trust either because every day they are just trying to keep their crap together. After all, they are just people of one kind or another, and we all know how much you can rely on people.

Well, that has taken a chunk of time away from editing. Prose is not going to wind up on the page without forgetting about the plastic red and blue skulls. Now, a real crystal skull, that is something worth wasting some time playing with.

About johnsmithiiimxiii

John Smith, IIMXIII is the avatar of an award winning poet, artist, etc. who still lives in the Palouse country of the Pacific NW. He has not received much notice with his prose . . . but as his avatar, I hope that he keeps plugging along.

Leave a comment